• Music – Movies – Interviews
[Hip Hop En Español] The Municipal Youth Institute of Gomez Palacio, Dgo Presents A Free Hip Hop Album: Division Del Norte
November 24, 2015  //  By:   //  Music, Spanish Hip Hop  //  No Comment   //   339 Views

Division Del Norte is a project of the Municipal Youth Institute of the city of Gomez Palacio, Durango. There are many things that set this project apart. First, it’s funded by the local government and it’s intention is to tell the stories and pay homage of those first men from Gomez Palacio who took up in arms as soon as the received San Luis de Francisco I Madero’s plan to initiate a revolution in Mexico.

This is an all Hip Hop music compilation that was made to be a Free downloadable album. The project features a total 12 songs and the musical production is by Christian A. De La Fuente Gallegos, Abner Ruiz who also played all the guitars and base on the compilation, and Ckae. The art direction is by TottalGreen.

The artists that participated in this project are Indho Metodo, Sekreto and Simplee of the G Lokos,  Rabia Rivera, Sadeeck de Kasta Ache, 12 Pulgadas Crew (Lalogiko & Ckae), Dignatarios (Cabo & Fierro), Misterstereo. Ilegall Trafick,  Yeska,  Leyz Siete, Hopser, Wyler, Rema, Tozking, Ackto’z, Vasicks Camps, Demente and Hugo 


Division del norte gomez palacio durango

Download Division Del Norte HERE 




About the Author :

Originally from the San Francisco Bay Area and currently live in Simi Valley, CA. I've worked as on air talent in both English & Spanish radio, as well as formed part of Latin Marketing for major record labels. In recent years I have lead development artist campaigns.

Leave a reply