• Music – Movies – Interviews
  • Music – Movies – Interviews
  • Music – Movies – Interviews
  • Music – Movies – Interviews
  • Music – Movies – Interviews
[Hip Hop En Español] Tiro de Gracia’s Zaturno With New Album “Universos”
January 27, 2015  //  By:   //  Music, Spanish Hip Hop  //  No Comment   //   811 Views

Zaturno, MC Zaturno or Zaturno Espacial is perhaps one of the most influential rappers from Latin America.  Zaturno is one of the earliest MC’s in Chile.  He has very ties to groups two of the biggest names Spanish Hip Hop like Tiro de Gracia and Tapia Rabia Jackson and later kicking off his solo career launching a series of singles, videos, albums and collaborations. In late late November of last year Zaturno released his latest album “Universo”

Tiro de Gracia algo with Control Machete (Mexico), Sindicato Argentino del Hip Hop (Argentina) played a key role in inspiring the next generation of Hip Hop artists from across Latin America. Their music crossed all borders. 

With Tiro de Gracia’s first two albums, their 1997 debut”Ser Humano” which was the highest selling album in Chile that year, with over 100,000 copies sold. Zaturno and Tiro de Gracia hit Gold, Platinum and Double Platinum with their debut. Then only 2 years later the group’s 1999 follow up album “Decision” earned them Gold and Platinum. These two albums are conciderd to be some of the most influential Spanish Hip Hop albums of all time.  

Decision would be the last album Zaturno recorded with Tiro de Gracia. He left the group due to creative differences and formed a new group called Tapia Rabia Jackson which also enjoyed their own success recording 3 albums.  In 2008 as a solo artist Zaturno toured across Latin America sharing the stage with such names as Juanes, Sharkira and Alejandro Sanz just to name a few.

The year 2005 saw the launch of his solo debut with the album “Sabor Latino”  In the year 2008 Zaturno’s critically acclaimed follow up album album “Zaturno Espacial”.  The 3rd solo album “Zaturno Esencial” hits the streets in 2010 and featured collaborations with Cuban Link , Poe Rilla, Mely Mel among more. In 2013 the original members decided reunite for concert to perform their full Ser Humano album, which due to popular demand would end up launching a whole new Tiro de Gracia tour and re release of the groups debut album. Zaturno continues his solo projects thus releasing this new Universo album.


Connect with Zaturno on FACEBOOK, TWITTER or INSTAGRAM


Click on album artwork or links

zaturno universos Latin remix

iTunes or Google Play

Track Listing

1 Nadie Nos Para (feat. Sole & Ras Daniel)
2 Sin Igual (feat. Sole & Ricky)
3 Origen (feat. Sole & Tim Jones)
4 No Lo Intentan (feat. Sole & Ras Daniel)
5 Magia (feat. Sole)
6 Destino (feat. Sole & Ce)
7 Sonido Espacial (feat. Sole)
8 Amigo Enemigo (feat. Sole & El Axel)
9 Tierra (feat. Sole & Kike Galdames)
10 Seguimos Creciendo (feat. Sole & Oso 507) 

About the Author :

Originally from the San Francisco Bay Area and currently live in Simi Valley, CA. I've worked as on air talent in both English & Spanish radio, as well as formed part of Latin Marketing for major record labels. In recent years I have lead development artist campaigns.

Leave a reply